New VFR Owner (soon anyway)

Discussion in '7th Generation 2010-Present' started by Forester, Apr 16, 2014.

1. Forester

Forester New Member

United States
    Map
    Just wanted to say hello, I have been lurking around here for the best part of a year but since there is a new addition to the family coming this weekend it seemed a good time to join.

I am picking up a 2012 VFR1200F Saturday assuming nothing goes crazy between now and then.

I have been riding a VTX1800F for the past several years and find myself wanting something a little more sporty, but still comfortable enough to ride all day. I am keeping the cruiser because it is comfortable for 2 up riding and the wife likes it. The VFR will be primarily a day trip bike for me with a few solo overnight trips here and there. I knew I didn't want anything too far down the touring direction, and that something like a CBR would not be comfortable all day (I tried). Choices were down to a K1300S or VFR1200F, I am a fan of Honda's boring reliability so that sealed the deal.

And since I can not leave any bike stock for long, a Z-bomb and some other minor additions are already on order.:biggrin1:

Pictures once it is mine officially.

2. Arnzinator

Arnzinator New Member

United States
    Map
    Welcome aboard! We do accept pics from pending purchases. :biggrin-new:

3. Scubalong

Scubalong Official Greeter?

United States
    :welcome: to the madness :wave:
    Looking forward to see your new ride :rolleyes:

4. Forester

Forester New Member

United States
    Map
    Well, despite some rain in the morning here the bike came home yesterday.

4 miles on the clock after I took a quick 2 mile test drive in the rain before heading home.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

I hate bringing a new bike home that way but rain and new tires on a new bike... Seemed like the best idea.

The roads dried out by the time I got home and 150 miles later I couldn't be happier.

Here it is home.

[​IMG]