ANyone running Pirelli Angel GT Tyres ?

Discussion in '6th Generation 2002-2013' started by Mousejockey, Aug 16, 2016.

1. Mousejockey

Mousejockey New Member

Hi guys,
    I am currently running Michelin pilot road 4's after having 2 sets of PR 3's and a set of PR 2's.
    But although I find them a great all round tyre and good in the wet,
    I am thinking of trying another brand ie Pirelli Angel GT
    Does anyone have views on this tyre??

Mileage ?
    Grip ?
    Wet weather Grip ?
    Handling ?
    On a 6th Gen Vfr800..
    Thanks for your input :)

5bdvub.jpg

2. OOTV

OOTV Insider

There are a few members over at VFRD that run these tires and in their reports, they seem to be on par with the Michelin PR tire's in terms of mileage but claim they perform better, in all road conditions. I personally haven't run them but have consider it. Same for the Bridgestone T30 EVO that a few here have made good claims about.

Sorry I have no first hand info/experience but If you're at all disappointed with the Michelin PRs, then I say go for it.

3. Mousejockey

Mousejockey New Member

Hi thanks for the reply, I don't find the PR series disappointing I'm just considering a different tyre to try on the bike..

4. OOTV

OOTV Insider

I'm with you there. So far I have been really happy with performance and mileage so don't feel the NEED to change but have considered trying other make/model tires. Just don't know which ones I should try if I deviate. As I mentioned, the Angels have a good reputation with some folks and so do the Bridgestone T30 EVOs, but again, I have no personal experience with either set. If you do change, please give an update as to your experience and differences.

Cheers

5. speed

speed New Member

United States
    Map
    I had them on mine, they were good but i did not like them in cold weather however other than that they were good i liked them

6. DriverDave

DriverDave New Member

United States
    Map