G3 ride in St. Augustine, Fla on May 20th with vintage bike show!

Discussion in 'Trips & Events' started by GatorGreg, Feb 24, 2017.

1. GatorGreg

GatorGreg Honda Fanboy/LitiGator

United States
    Map
    Hey all, since I'm jealous I can't go to R3 in Cali I decided to do my own scenic ride on the so-called "Daytona Loop" here in Florida on Saturday, May 20th. In addition, I'll be checking out a vintage motorcycle show featuring Japanese bikes! Any of you VFR people are welcome to tag along. If anyone else shows up than I will call it the "G3" for "GatorGreg Groupride" - LOL. I figure there's got to be a few other people in the southeast who can't make it all the way to Cali for R3, so you're welcome to tag along with me on G3. I've never done this route before, but I would estimate it would take no more than 2.5 hours plus whatever time is spent at the Castillo. If you're interested in going please post up here!

Preliminary plan for G3:

Saturday, May 20th

8:00am - 9:00am: Meet and greet at the Murray Bros. Caddyshack at World Golf Village near the intersection of I-95 and International Golf Parkway - address is 455 S. Legacy Trail, St. Augustine
    http://mbcshack.com/

9:00 - about noon: G3 ride to the "Daytona Loop" which is actually closer to Ormond Beach between Flagler Beach and Daytona Beach.
    https://www.daytonabeach.com/things-to-do/attractions/loop/
    http://www.ormondscenicloopandtrail.com/Map-with_header_and_text_v5.pdf

Roughly noon: Lunch at the Caddyshack

About 1:00 - 4:00pm: Check out the bikes at the bike show