^#@$# hot asphalt!

Discussion in 'General VFR Discussions' started by PUSkunk, Jun 10, 2008.

1. PUSkunk

PUSkunk New Member

I went to my monthly photography group meeting on the VFR today, I usually ride my FZ6 around town, but I wanted to hear that v four sound. After ordering, a friend came in late and told me my bike had fallen over in the parking lot. I had parked on a slight incline, and since it was downhill to the right, I put it on the centerstand thinking if it was going to sink in, it would do it equally. Not so much.

It fell over on the right side, launching my helmet into traffic. It broke my right mirror, my front brake lever and broke the right side engine cover ($$). Light scratches on the fairing. I'm a photographer, as was everyone else there, and no one took pictures. I was sick to my stomach when I came out. Money is so tight right now, and I can't even afford to replace the helmet so I can ride the other bike.

So new levers, new mirror, new engine cover, and buff out the fairing. I need new wheels too, but it's not as big a priority, I bought the bike with some cosmetic damage to both wheels.:hangme:

2. SLOVFR

SLOVFR Member

United States
    Map
    Man that sucks, reminds me of the Gremlins! As long as the helmet didnt get hit by a car it should be ok. Sounds like someone ran over it rather than it falling. Cant believe the case got broken too.

3. KC-10 FE

KC-10 FE New Member

That sucks dude. I know what you mean about hot asphault. Today, a hot tar snake almost did me in. Feeling the front slide 2 feet sideways is not a comfortable feeling.

KC-10 FE out...
    :plane: :usa2:

4. PUSkunk

PUSkunk New Member

Yeah, the helmet did get hit by a car. It was found 200ft down the road. No visor attachment hardware left on it, I wore it home, but it's ugly. Scratches galore.

5. RVFR

RVFR Member

United States
    Map
    Oh Shiet! man I feel for you.

6. drewl

drewl Insider

United States
    Map