Staintune map can't be loaded on my 2001 Vfr

Discussion in '5th Generation 1998-2001' started by BOSUNCHAIRMAN, May 17, 2017.

  1. BOSUNCHAIRMAN

    BOSUNCHAIRMAN New Member

    Country:
    Canada
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wabamun Alberta
    Map
    Hi guys. I'm ready to lose it. Just bought a staintune low mount pipe at great expense and I can't load the staintune map I downloaded from the power commander site. Btw I'm using a PClll-USB. I've been running the 106-301 map all last year with no problems btw. What gives? The software doesn't recognize the staintune file. I'm sure some one has gone through this crap as well. I just want the right map for the bike. It's a 2001 Canadian VFR with a K&N and that's it. Seems like there's only half a dozen files I have to choose from. Sent an email to Dynojet but I don't have much hope from them.
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2017
  2. OOTV

    OOTV Well-Known Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5,386
    Likes Received:
    246
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca.
    Map
    Which Power Commander do you have?
     
  3. RVFR

    RVFR Well-Known Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7,872
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Olympia Wa.
    Map
    Ah...It's best to just get a dyno tune and have your own map.
     
  4. vegaquark

    vegaquark Active Member

    Country:
    Spain
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    I'll buy you that power commander to test it if you give up
    Should be straightforward afaik
     
  5. RVFR

    RVFR Well-Known Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7,872
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Olympia Wa.
    Map
    Back a couple years just proir to me finding a PC3, I looked over the maps Dyno jet had in store, and there where maybe like 3 that may apply to what I had. They where pretty generic, so figured what the hey, I've gone this far might as well do it right, no second guessing, so threw the VFR on a dyno.. wa la. well worth the money. But now seeing where you're at, not sure how possible and troublesome that could be. Still way worth it.
     
    dhinson66 likes this.
Related Topics

Share This Page