6th gen ergo and performance advice!

Discussion in 'General VFR Discussions' started by ubermaxii, Apr 3, 2010.

1. ubermaxii

ubermaxii New Member

Hey guys. So it's finally warm and I have been buttoning up the custom mufflers I made for my 2008.

Now, to do all the stuff I have been dreaming about...

Seat - I want something extremely firm. Sounds like I am one of the few who might go Corbin? I'm 6'5" and close to 300 lbs so you can imagine how tingly my lower parts get on that stock seat! Any input??

Pegs - I'd love to lower these things. I know there is a Buell peg that might work (need clarification) but I am wondering if anyone out there makes an official lowering kit (about an inch or so)?

Windscreen - I need the tallest available. What is it? And that being said, how dumb does it look? I like the SPORT aspect of this bike and I'm trying my best not to kill it!!

Handle risers - never, ever messed with them. Any opinions?

Performance - Any opinions on the power comander? I have very, very open exhaust now and I want the bike to know what's going on and to compensate :)

Oh, by the way - once i polish my exhaust creation I'll take pics and am planning on offering my welding / fab skills to members. Feel free to jack this thread with welding requests! lol

Thanks a bunch guys!:cool:

2. BWeiss

BWeiss Johnny Partseed

United States
    Map
    Seat - Corbin is very firm and my butt had plenty of wiggle room (i'm 6'4" 240)

Pegs - Yes and Yes, but i dont have the details for either, but have seen both

Windsreen - I have a double bubble on my 5g and i prefer the looks of that over stock. the wind also hits me right at upper chest/neck level so my helmet still get plenty of clean air. I dont know how long you torso/arms are as that will make a difference. I have not seen taller windscreens in person.