Corbin vs Sargent vs Stock

Discussion in 'Gear & Accessories' started by rtisan, Aug 3, 2010.

1. rtisan

rtisan New Member

has anyone done a comparison test between a corbin, sargent and stock seat for a 02-09 VFR? i only ask because i recently bought a 06 that has a sargent seat on it right now, and i think the seat totally sucks. i cant ride for more than 40 miles without a good amount of pain in my rear end. im thinking of switching to a corbin, but if the comfort level is going to be the same i dont want to waste my money. i bought this bike after reading all the reviews and reports of people who absolutely loved this bike and were able to put hundreds of miles a day on these things with hopes of doing the same. is it just the design of the bike that puts a ton of weight on your tail bone? or is it really just the saddle that sucks. ive been riding a TL1000 for the last 6 years and am sick of being uncomfortable. please advise...

2. tanrush

tanrush New Member

I have a 5th Gen VFR with a Sargent seat and I love it. I can easily do 400 miles a day. The stock seat is ok but the Sargent has much more cushion in the right places for me. I had a Corbin on a Nighthawk and that thing was hard.
    Although I don't have an actual comparison for the 02-09 VFR I don't know why your Sargent would be such a problem.
    What is the rest of your set up? You may want to check further into your suspension settings.

3. bitterpil

bitterpil New Member

United States
    Map
    I have a sergeant. I have ridden as far as 560miles in a day. 200-300 mile days are the norm. My behind was very uncomfortable on stock seat. At 150 miles it started to get uncomfortable. After the Sargent, It has been much much better.

I love mine. You can move yours pretty quickly here or on eBay if you price it right. People love them.

4. rtisan

rtisan New Member