Daily Rider Upgrades to VFR!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by namaishi, Sep 27, 2008.

1. namaishi

namaishi New Member

Map
    I actually joined about a month ago, but haven't had time to introduce myself. I've been riding daily for about 6 years and just purchased my first VFR earlier this summer. After much research, including some from this site, I had been interested in the VFR for over a year now. However, I was really waiting for the right deal. The bike I ended up buying was a 2006 VFR that was dropped once, so had some very minor scratches on the right side, but only had 2,700 miles, the factory warranty, and was selling for only $6300. It also has a custom Remus exhaust that gives it a pretty nice growl.

My last bikes include a a 1993 Honda Nighthawk, a 1997 Suzuki Marauder, and a horrible 1980 Suzuki GN400 kickstarter that was the bane of my existence for a while. As if the kickstarter wasn't bad enough, I was living in Seattle at the time I bought it, so needless to say there were some obscenities when I had to start it in the rain.

I have a lot of people from work that are also daily riders, with a mixed bag of sports, dual sport, and cruiser types. A few of them went to Banff Canada last year and we are tentatively planning a trip to Alaska in 2010. I'd be very interested in anyone that's gone on cross country trips on the VFR. These guys are on VStrom'ss, FS800's, and bikes that will tend to do a little better in the gravel.

I should mention that I am looking for a Right Brake Pedal, Right Crankcase Cover, and Rear Tail Cover for the Passenger Seat (in Nighhawk Black). These are all cosmetic things, so I'm not in a big hurry, but would be interested if anyone had these lying around. I am also selling my OEM Exhaust on eBay right now.

http://http://motors.shop.ebay.com/_Motorcycle-Parts-Accessories__honda-vfr800-tail_W0QQ_nkwZhondaQ20vfr800Q20tailQQ_fxdZ1QQ_ptasZ1QQ_trksidZm38

Happy Riding!

Last edited: Sep 27, 2008
  2. drewl