Dropped.

Discussion in 'New Riders' started by Patrycja, Aug 12, 2012.

1. Patrycja

Patrycja New Member

Map
    Hey there,

I've been riding for 2 years now and finally, I got my anniversary VFR800 07' with only 8000 miles about three moths ago. Although, I've been saving for this bike for over a year and couldn't wait to get it, it's almost like some bad spell is haunting me since I've finally gotten it.I had a crash a month into owning it, after I got it all fixed up, I dropped it on the uphill on the right side and just yesterday, dropped it again, in my own garage while cleaning it on the left side. Of course, I'm getting frame sliders and have to get new mirror but I was wondering how do you, other VFR owners, deal with something like that. My friends tell me it's no big deal and is bound to happen, and that expecting to never drop your bike is foolish because bikes are unstable and we do drop them. How though do I manage feeling like a total idiot after that happens? I feel like brushing it off is almost impossible because I love my bike and want it to be beautiful always, but on the other hand, I really don't want to go through a total break-down every time it happens.
    So, how do you VFR people deal with dropping your machines?

Patrycja

2. davjohns

davjohns New Member

Cry.

Seriously, last time I laid a bike down, I was in such a hurry to get back on it and drive away before anyone noticed, I had no chance to think about it. Sorry it had to happen to you.

3. Patrycja

Patrycja New Member

Map

Thanks. I've been so shocked after it happened in my garage yesterday after I just finished detailing the whole thing for two hours, that all I could do is just sit with my broken mirror in hand and cry. It does help. It's just such an embarrasing thing to happen. Ech:eek:

4. michaels214

michaels214 New Member

Map
    ive yet to drop a bike, knock on wood..sorry it keeps happening to you.

5. 34468 Randy

34468 Randy Secret Insider

Canada
    Map