Freddie Spencer Riding School

Discussion in 'Racing & Track Days' started by My25thVFRVision, Sep 27, 2007.

1. My25thVFRVision

My25thVFRVision New Member

Hey ! any of you guys been to the Freddie Spencer Riding School in Las Vegas ? If so was it worth the $3000.00 ? I am thinking about going next year.

2. Shinigami

Shinigami New Member

United States
    Map
    While I have no particular interest in track racing, I'm planning on this school for the handling techniques and their translation to safer riding on the street. You will find lots of very positive reviews of this school and training pays for itself many times over the first time it helps you out of a jam.

3. My25thVFRVision

Smart thinking however I have been riding for over 20+ years and want to go for a very diffrent reason. The Adrenalin RUSH!!!

4. SCraig

SCraig New Member

You can also join the AMA and get 10% off the registration fee. If you take the class that will pay your AMA membership for a couple of years ;)

5. My25thVFRVision

Thanks for the tip I will check it out.

6. jeremy556

jeremy556 New Member

I know a number of people that have gone. Not one has been disappointed, and most plan to go back.

I would love to go, but $3k + other expenses buys a lot of track days and race entry fees.

7. My25thVFRVision

Yeah it is a lot of money. I plan to stay the whole week and check out vegas too. Kind of knock out two things with one shot.

8. Taz

Taz New Member

Well A+++++++ if you take Freddie's school, It's a hell-of-a school, & I'm planning to take it again up @ MMP this Spring/Summer.

been to 3 schools (a old dog can never stop learning) & Freddie's is no doubt the best.