Hi! I'm new!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by DancingMillie, Jun 7, 2009.

1. DancingMillie

DancingMillie New Member

I'm brand new to bikes, and I'm brand new here. I won't pretend like I know everything about bikes, or even my bike, because I really don't, but sometimes I can be clever so I think I'll probably figure it out quickly. :smile: I ride horses, and it's kind of not allowed to keep them in your backyard in the city, so I figured the next best thing to a horse would be a motorcycle. Besides, in a worst case scenario, a bike can sit in your garage until you can afford to fix it. Not so much with a horse.

I just purchased a 1984 Honda Interceptor, 500cc. I'm reeeeeally excited about it, and I took it for my first motorcycle ride ever yesterday (supervised by two of my very bike savvy friends who made sure I wasn't going to hurt myself or the bike). I'm pretty hard core - I cruised up and down a quiet residential street in first gear. *giggles* Anyway I'm really looking forward to getting into this, and I'm looking forward to meeting new people!

Cheers!

Attached Files:

2. Slothrop

Slothrop New Member

Congratulations and welcome. :)

3. Rollin_Again

Rollin_Again Member

United States
    Welcome aboard! Those 500cc "Miniceptors" are fun little bikes. How many miles does she have on her? What made you decide to get an older bike like that? You do realize that finding parts for those bikes is a pain in the butt? Did you at least get a good deal??

Regards,
    Rollin

4. matt1986vf500f

matt1986vf500f New Member

United States
    Map
    sweet find, she looks really good :thumbsup:

5. stoshmonster

stoshmonster New Member