New to Riding, Got My Dream Bike!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by VFR_Beeline, Sep 28, 2014.

1. VFR_Beeline

VFR_Beeline New Member

Hello Everyone!

My name is Bee and I'm new to this forum as well as riding and I thought I'd pop in and post something... I Own a 1986 VFR 750F and I'm still learning how to tame the beast! Nothing brings me more joy than having a successful ride on my VFR. I can hardly wait to kick some ass on her once and for all... Anyone have some newbie riding experiences they'd like to share? I'd love to hear about it! I'm still nervous when I make turns but its feeling great every time! I posted a picture to show her off! I'm happy to be a part of the forum and will be reading into everyone's stories I love hearing about VFRs XD

Thanks for reading!

[​IMG]

2. f3racer

f3racer New Member

Welcome Bee. Be mindful and respectful of your new found machine. Do as many riding courses as you can and read all the riding techniques articles and books you can. Wear the right gear. Ride with mature (not necessarily age) riders.

3. Scubalong

Scubalong Official Greeter?

United States
    :welcome: to the madness Bee :wave:
    Take MSF class and respect the bike use your head the big one......
    Think of the consequence before action. ATGATT
    Are you a female ride?

4. zoom-zoom

zoom-zoom Member

Canada
    Map
    Congrats on the new purchase and Welcome to the WORLD. The world of biking for one, and the world of the VFR most importantly. LOL.

As as many have already suggested, signing up for a motorcycle safety class or taking an advanced riding class is a great idea. If you're out riding with others, ride your own ride and resist the temptation to ride past the level of your abilities. Sometimes when riding with others, especially those with more experience (not necessarily more skill) it can be tempting to follow along behind and try to chase them. This can be a recipe for disaster. Have fun, ride safe and keep her shiny side up.