Young and inexperienced

Discussion in 'New Riders' started by 2010camaroSS, Feb 23, 2010.

1. 2010camaroSS

2010camaroSS New Member

To begin with sorry for any spelling errors, I may still be in school, but I'm human:smile:
    Well to introduce myself I am 16 yes I know, some kid who thinks he's all that. I try to stay away from that stereotype. I used to ride dirt bikes but for a very short time. Then when I was 15 I decided I wanted to try my hand at street bikes. I have to give thanks to my dad for the help, he was able to procure a bike. This bike happens to be a 1989 VTR250 when he found the bike it had 5, thats right not 50, not 500, not 5,000, but five whole miles. Awsome bike to start on by the way, it'll take any ninja 250 for coolness anyday (sporty V-twins=awsome). I started riding it at 15 with my dad's supervision. Then got my MSF out of the way and started riding for a whole summer with 90% city riding I was able to rack up over 1200 miles in a couple months. With this being a vfr forum I suppose I have to relate this to a vfr. Well when I got my bike my dad thought he'd need one to keep up with me. Since he had vfr as a some what younger person he decided to get a new one. He decided on a RWB 25th anv. edition. So thanks for reading my rant and thanks in advance for any replies

2. KC-10 FE

KC-10 FE New Member

It's awesome & refreshing to hear about someone learning the correct way. You started small & are working your way up. Bravo to you.

BTW, do you actually own a Camaro SS?

KC-10 FE out...
    :plane: :usa2:

3. havcar

havcar New Member

Map