Newbie here !!!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by WINGNUTTER, Jun 17, 2013.

1. WINGNUTTER

WINGNUTTER New Member

Hey guys and gals I have a story about fate ... this bike happened to become mine one hour after I saw the old craigslist link a friend in another town sent me.

I called the ad and a familiar voice is on the other end "Yep still for sale" the owner says so I reply "WHADDUP NICK" hey dude the viffer has the RC-51 masters and crg levers you sold me years ago come get this bike !!!

So why hasn't it sold yet ?

I have a two year old baby and the gas in it is 3 years old at least !!!

No-one wants to buy a bike with out hearing it run and the v4 carbs suck ass to clean.

Well gee Nick I have known you from your bike shop for 30 some years I trust it runs how much $$$ should I bring ?

2K firm and you get all the stock stuff and boxes of spares including a full carb assy.

"DEAL" an hour later I took this picture....

Now I just have to find the engine serial # title it and get carb kits for less than the $250.00 HONDA wants :crazy:

2. Scubalong

Scubalong Official Greeter?

United States
    Cool and :welcome: to the madness
    Tell us more about this Ole girl :pop2:

3. WINGNUTTER

WINGNUTTER New Member

Thanks Scub, well it has the f3 forks and wheel a a wp 929 shock with a left hand two sisters carbon pipe acouple bumps bruises but a 7 of ten overall a corbin and the stocker two rear cowls a spare cluster and headlights new yuasa and all the oem stuff including a centerstand and a rubbing front fender (is this common or are the fender mounts different on an f3 ?)

4. zoom-zoom

zoom-zoom Member

Canada
    Map
    Sounds like an awesome score on the bike and from the Avitar pics she looks to be in nice shape. Of course before anyone else gets the urge

:worthless:. You may now consider yourself served. LOL.