1998 VFR800 will not start

Discussion in 'Mechanics Garage' started by toomanybikes, Mar 30, 2019.

1. toomanybikes

toomanybikes New Member

United States
    Hello, I believe that this is my first post.
    I will get to the point below but I think it's kind of funny. I've had the motorcycle three years it has about 45,000 miles on it. Other than the usual low voltage which I sort of fixed up thanks to help from this forum it has been an extremely reliable motorcycle. I've had approximately 30 motorcycles over 40 years and rode across country one time and regularly commuted from the East Coast into the Midwest. I really enjoyed motorcycles. After my first son was born I stopped riding my 1977 BMW R 100 RS and left it in the garage. After a while I got the itch back but was worried about injuries so I started riding a Honda passport 70. I put 8000 miles on that thing in about five years and really had a good time with it. My back started bothering me so I quadrupled displacement and acquired a ninja 250. I would go touring on that thing and it really worked well for me. Well a friend I trusted said I need to get the Honda 800 and I did and it is a beautiful motorcycle. For whatever reason my riding skills have deteriorated and I'm just nervous riding so I decided I should sell it.