New Laptop vs. Used Honda V4

Discussion in 'Anything Goes' started by flya750, Feb 25, 2009.

1. flya750

flya750 New Member

United States
    ......tonight I was surfing cycletrader.com looking for a used Honda V4 motorcycle. I did not find many for sale.... I would love to add to my Honda V4 collection (currently a VFR750(3rd gen) and V30 Magna) but indeed I need a new laptop computer. My six year old IBM Thinkpad T43 passed away last week...5:57pm Thursday......no data was lost....but she now sleeps for ever more.

I'm an independent computer consultant and I need a new notebook companion. Instead of adding to the V4 collection, like I would wish for, I must get a new Lenovo Thinkpad W500 notebook....loaded...$2400...the price of a good used Honda V4....

.....in particular I would love to find a V65 Sabre......

but Damn it Jim!.... I must buy a puter....how boring.......;)

...Looking at the bright side...... I will enjoy viewing vfrworld through an awesome new WUXGA LCD window.......

2. betarace

betarace New Member

why not buy a $800 dell and move on? seems an easy decision for me.. the computer will be obsolete in 6 months, but a VFR will last a lifetime and bring a lifetime of memories

3. flya750

flya750 New Member

United States
  4. flya750

flya750 New Member

United States

a $800 Dell....? I'm a professional... I need a professional tool... please...

obsolete in six months? my last notebook lasted six years.....on the original XP installation....

5. reg71

reg71 Poser Staff Member

United States
    Map